No Autopilot Every Hair Of Our Head Is Numbered !

Care, No Autopilot Every Hair Of Our Head Is Numbered !, Compassion, Crucifixion, God, Intimate, Life, Love, Personal, Photography, Rejoice, Success, Sympathetic, Twitter

I came across a disturbing article that seemed to suggest that humanity is left up to its own on “autopilot” as it were. The article claimed that God has given us certain pointers but for the most part we are left up to our own without His personal input. I know there are some theorists and religions out there that support this propaganda and have chosen to ignore completely what the Bible has to say. However, it is impossible for me to do that because the last time I checked:

Isaiah 50:7 said: [7] For the Lord God will help me; therefore shall I not be confounded: therefore have I set my face like a flint, and I know that I shall not be ashamed.

Psalm 23:5 said: [5] Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

John 14:13 said: [13] And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.

Psalm 46:1, 2, and 11 says: [1] God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. [2] Therefore will not we fear, though the earth be removed, and though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea; [11] The Lord of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our refuge. Selah.

Psalm 61:3 said: [3] For thou hast been a shelter for me, and a strong tower from the enemy.

Joshua 1:9 said: [9] Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.

Exodus 13:21-22 says: [21] And the Lord went before them by day in a pillar of a cloud, to lead them the way; and by night in a pillar of fire, to give them light; to go by day and night: [22] He took not away the pillar of the cloud by day, nor the pillar of fire by night, from before the people.

Exodus 16:13-16 says: [13] And it came to pass, that at even the quails came up, and covered the camp: and in the morning the dew lay round about the host. [14] And when the dew that lay was gone up, behold, upon the face of the wilderness there lay a small round thing, as small as the hoar frost on the ground. [15] And when the children of Israel saw it , they said one to another, It is manna: for they wist not what it was . And Moses said unto them, This is the bread which the Lord hath given you to eat. [16] This is the thing which the Lord hath commanded, Gather of it every man according to his eating, an omer for every man, according to the number of your persons; take ye every man for them which are in his tents.

2 Kings 4:38-41 says: [38] And Elisha came again to Gilgal: and there was a dearth in the land; and the sons of the prophets were sitting before him: and he said unto his servant, Set on the great pot, and seethe pottage for the sons of the prophets. [39] And one went out into the field to gather herbs, and found a wild vine, and gathered thereof wild gourds his lap full, and came and shred them into the pot of pottage: for they knew them not. [40] So they poured out for the men to eat. And it came to pass, as they were eating of the pottage, that they cried out, and said, O thou man of God, there is death in the pot. And they could not eat thereof . [41] But he said, Then bring meal. And he cast it into the pot; and he said, Pour out for the people, that they may eat. And there was no harm in the pot.

1 Kings 19:1-8 says: [1] And Ahab told Jezebel all that Elijah had done, and withal how he had slain all the prophets with the sword. [2] Then Jezebel sent a messenger unto Elijah, saying, So let the gods do to me , and more also, if I make not thy life as the life of one of them by to morrow about this time. [3] And when he saw that , he arose, and went for his life, and came to Beer-sheba, which belongeth to Judah, and left his servant there. [4] But he himself went a day’s journey into the wilderness, and came and sat down under a juniper tree: and he requested for himself that he might die; and said, It is enough; now, O Lord , take away my life; for I am not better than my fathers. [5] And as he lay and slept under a juniper tree, behold, then an angel touched him, and said unto him, Arise and eat. [6] And he looked, and, behold, there was a cake baken on the coals, and a cruse of water at his head. And he did eat and drink, and laid him down again. [7] And the angel of the Lord came again the second time, and touched him, and said, Arise and eat; because the journey is too great for thee. [8] And he arose, and did eat and drink, and went in the strength of that meat forty days and forty nights unto Horeb the mount of God.

Joel 2:27-29 says: [27]And ye shall know that I am in the midst of Israel, and that I am the Lord your God, and none else: and my people shall never be ashamed. [28] And it shall come to pass afterward, that I will pour out my spirit upon all flesh; and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, your young men shall see visions: [29] And also upon the servants and upon the handmaids in those days will I pour out my spirit.

2 Kings 6:8-12 says: [8] Then the king of Syria warred against Israel, and took counsel with his servants, saying, In such and such a place shall be my camp. [9] And the man of God sent unto the king of Israel, saying, Beware that thou pass not such a place; for thither the Syrians are come down. [10] And the king of Israel sent to the place which the man of God told him and warned him of, and saved himself there, not once nor twice. [11] Therefore the heart of the king of Syria was sore troubled for this thing; and he called his servants, and said unto them, Will ye not shew me which of us is for the king of Israel? [12] And one of his servants said, None, my lord, O king: but Elisha, the prophet that is in Israel, telleth the king of Israel the words that thou speakest in thy bedchamber.

It is impossible for me to support this “impersonal God” propaganda when:

God woke me up this morning
He gave me turmeric rice and fish to eat
He prevented that crazy driver from running me over this morning.
He keeps forgiving me all my sins
He sends His angels to watch over me night and day
His Spirit informs me about what I need to know
God has opened doors of opportunity for me that were locked tight and guarded.

And I can go on and on …if I were to share with you each blessing and each extraordinary personal touch I have received from God it would put your imagination in overdrive ! Don’t listen to the propaganda. God is amazingly personal and cares for each of us much more than we can ever begin to imagine or understand !

*** All Bible texts quoted above are from the King James Version, unless referenced differently.

Photo Credit: https://pixabay.com/en/sun-snow-heart-herzchen-stones-1756322/

Leave a Reply

