Tough World, Tough Talk And Tough Inspiration !

Authority, Cheater, Christmas, Discussion, Divorce, Family, No-Brainer, Power, Rhetoric, Social Media, Stupidity, Talk, Tough World Tough Talk And Tough Inspiration !, World

One of the main sources of rugged inspiration is the Holy Bible. This book has stood the test of time, the test of the world, the test of talk, and the test of inspiration. As we see the interplay of various vices, injustices and wars – we are challenged in different ways to help bring about solutions. In our tough world we seek to bring about Economic Stability. When we hear tough talk, we want to respond with Bolder Rhetoric. If tough inspiration is put forward, we want to Absorb its Goodness.

There is a very definite line drawn in the sand between good and evil. Just have a talk with someone who has gone through the multitude of emotions that divorce presses upon their soul and it immediately becomes a no-brainer and glaringly obvious that what was seductively advertised as “a one-night fling” is in reality “a one-night stupidity” that corrodes the very existence of life as we know it. Broken hearts and hurting families can never be better than loving hearts and caring families.

There is a very definite line drawn in the sand between good and evil. Just recall the first press releases of what President Bush said following the 911 attacks and you would hear the words of a president who was sending a clearly psychological and intentionally defiant message to the individuals responsible for the 911 disasters. President Bush declared:  Freedom itself was attacked this morning by a faceless coward, and freedom will be defended. I want to reassure the American people that the full resources of the federal government are working to assist local authorities to save lives and to help the victims of these attacks. Make no mistake: The United States will hunt down and punish those responsible for these cowardly acts.

There is a very definite line drawn in the sand between good and evil. Just think for a moment of the things, stories, experiences, or quotations that have inspired you in the past. You might have come across the story of Nick Vujikik or heard of the commitment of David Livingstone. Alternatively you may have a picture of a special person that you take with you at all times – someone who has been a source of tremendous inspiration to you. But hold on! You might be the guy or the lady who has locked down in memory one or two quotations that you can recite in your sleep. These quotations are the ones that put such a huge pep in your step you immediately feel a surge of power as though you can conquer the world!

For example:

1. “The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step.”  – Lao Tzu

2. “Do what you can, where you are, with what you have.” – Teddy Roosevelt

3. “When written in Chinese the word “crisis” is composed of two characters one represents danger and the other represents opportunity.” – John F. Kennedy

(Please feel free to share your quotations in the comments section below this post).

For me, this morning, it just clicked that in this world of soooooooo… many challenges – tough talk must be backed up by Unconquerable Power and Unconquerable Authority. This Unconquerable Power and Unconquerable Authority was what Jesus was offering to the people in John 10:10-19 and He offers it today to us also. To really soak up all the juicy flavors in this passage we must read it slowly and contemplatively.

“The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.

But he that is an hireling, and not the shepherd, whose own the sheep are not, seeth the wolf coming, and leaveth the sheep, and fleeth: and the wolf catcheth them, and scattereth the sheep.

The hireling fleeth, because he is an hireling, and careth not for the sheep.

I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine.

As the Father knoweth me, even so know I the Father: and I lay down my life for the sheep.

And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd.

Therefore doth my Father love me, because I lay down my life, that I might take it again.

No man taketh it from me, but I lay it down of myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. This commandment have I received of my Father.

There was a division therefore again among the Jews for these sayings.”

-John 10:10-19.

The tough talk that conquerors this tough world and brings tough inspiration is found in John 10:16-18. It creates such a stir that in John 10:19 the people can’t stop talking about it!

Jesus says:

“And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd.

Therefore doth my Father love me, because I lay down my life, that I might take it again.No man taketh it from me, but I lay it down of myself.

I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. This commandment have I received of my Father.”

– John 10:16-18.

In other words, this is not a situation of uncertainty, Jesus is declaring that He has Unconquerable Power and Unconquerable Authority. He is also pinpointing the fact that no man taketh His Life from Him – He lay it down Himself – and He’s got the Power and Authority.So the rugged, trending, tough inspiration for today is that when we make Jesus Christ our Lord we get His mind and have access to His Unconquerable Power and His Unconquerable Authority. We stop thinking that something bad is about to happen to us because even if something bad was to happen our Unconquerable Saviour takes care of all our situations! It is true – A very definite line is drawn in the sand and it is also found in our minds – it prompts us to choose good instead of evil, love instead of hatred, peace instead of war and Jesus instead of satan! With Christ, Unconquerable Power and Unconquerable Authority is certain!

*** All Bible texts quoted above are from the King James Version.

Image above compliments: absfreepic.com/free-photos/download/jeep-car-in-nature-3888x2592_60076.html

One thought on “Tough World, Tough Talk And Tough Inspiration !

  1. Pingback: The Real Comparison ! | Rejoice!

Leave a Reply

