Inseparable!

Family, News, Depression, Fear, Free, Freedom, Inseparable!, Philosophy, Inspiration, Thoughts, Random, Envy, Love, Hunger

Fear, Abuse, Chains, News, Worry, Anger, Insecurities, Unemployment, DISASTER, SICKNESS, Disease, Bankruptcy, Insanity, HUNGER, ENVY,  DEPRESSION, ADDICTION, Change, Stagnancy, Tax, and SLEEPLESS NIGHTS are just a few of the many “Fear-leaders” that scream at us everyday, demanding TO SUCK the very power of OUR existence THROUGH Fear. These “Fear-leaders” steal the freedom of living today and result in complications such as:

– Hiding from tomorrow,

– Obsessing about tomorrow, and

– Longing for tomorrow.

“Fear-Leaders” are those situations, personalities, perplexities and predicaments that try to propel us into a state of doubt and depression where we start saying, “I don’t know what to do.”

Free me! Free me! Free me! – So many minds are crying – Free me! from all of this, and replace my Cares with Rejoicing.

How can I ever begin to be free, to be happy, to rejoice? How can I ever escape the wintery plastic smiles that proceed from my cheeks? To be free to rejoice here on earth and to escape the grungy hands of Fear that try to stifle our very existence — I tried Jesus!  I read in John 8:36 NASB “So if the Son makes you free, you will be free indeed.”

Picture being exposed and threatened, bullied and blackmailed by your weaknesses, your goals, your ambitions to believe that there is no way of escape, no way of release, no way to be free, no way to know the truth! This used to be my predicament – then I found out that Jesus is the way, and the truth, and the life – John 14:6 NASB. I found out that Jesus’ ambitions for me exceed my own. “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.”– Jeremiah 29:11 KJV.

But is this all? Even with the assurance that Jesus is the truth and the way and the life, how do I disable that part of me that resists the need to unlearn all the chains of earthly philosophy I have been told all through my life?

–  Philosophies that try to undermine the youth by implying that the young are not wise.

–  Philosophies that try to indicate that worth is determined by the index of our salaries or the checkbooks at our disposal.

–  Philosophies that reject the elderly in our society because they have grown old and feeble.

–  Philosophies that exploit the working class by demanding more work for measly salaries, while robbing families of the joy of growing up together.

Banishing these evil philosophies that have engulfed minds in all parts of our world is only possible through the power of the Son of God – Jesus Christ. He promised that if I give Him my heart that He will do the dirty work. He will remove the slime, the grit, the mould, the mud, the moss of false earthly philosophies.

Jesus love is so powerful and so high above every human thought. This excellence is what stunned those who could not understand His mission. His mission:

“The Spirit of the Lord [a]God is upon me,

Because the Lord has anointed me

To bring good news to the [b]afflicted;

He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,

To proclaim liberty to captives

And [c]freedom to prisoners;

2 To proclaim the favorable year of the Lord

And the day of vengeance of our God;

To comfort all who mourn,

3 To grant those who mourn in Zion,

Giving them a garland instead of ashes,

The oil of gladness instead of mourning,

The mantle of praise instead of a spirit of fainting.

So they will be called [d]oaks of righteousness,

The planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified.”

– Isaiah 61:1-3 NASB

In my own life I have seen the results of reading His word. I have felt the joy of understanding my real purpose on earth. Having met Jesus I can see more clearly and quickly that true freedom lies only in Jesus. Talking to Him each day polishes my thinking. Singing to Him each day nourishes my health. Reading His promises each day empowers my muscles to do right. Talking to others about Him each day stimulates my need to return to Him in prayer – as He frees me from my own wretched heart – my own arrogance – my own thoughts – my own solutions and my own righteousness.

I also found out that really being free from Fear and from all “Fear-leaders” means that I must not fear man. Proverbs 29:25-26 NIV indicates that:

“25 Fear of man will prove to be a snare, but whoever trusts in the Lord is kept safe.
26 Many seek an audience with a ruler, but it is from the Lord that one gets justice.Fear of man will prove to be a snare, but whoever trusts in the Lord is kept safe.

Psalm 146:5-10 also reinforces additional blessings that God gives when we choose His Freedom :

5 Blessed are those whose help is the God of Jacob, whose hope is in the LORD their God.

6 He is the Maker of heaven and earth, the sea, and everything in them — he remains faithful forever.

7 He upholds the cause of the oppressed and gives food to the hungry. The LORD sets prisoners free,

8 the LORD gives sight to the blind, the LORD lifts up those who are bowed down, the LORD loves the righteous.

9 The LORD watches over the foreigner and sustains the fatherless and the widow, but he frustrates the ways of the wicked.

10 The LORD reigns forever, your God, O Zion, for all generations. Praise the LORD.

Really being free from Fear and from all the “Fear-leaders” of this world demands that I reject myself and embrace the only One who died for me! No complete solution that has eternal permanence can be found in Pharmaceuticals, Superfoods, Therapy, Self-talkSelf-Actualization, Epic homes, Perfect weather, or Million-dollar possessions. The complete solution for “Fear-leaders ” is Jesus Christ. He is food to the hungry and drink the thirsty. His resources are limitless! His methods are righteous! His healing outshines the brightest sun! This is what hit Jeremiah when he was writing the words of Lamentations 3:37, when he exclaimed “Who is he that saith, and it cometh to pass, when the Lord commandeth it not?” – Lamentations 3:37 KJV. In other words,“Who is there who speaks and it comes to pass, Unless the Lord has commanded it?” – (Lamentations 3:37 NASB).

The same Jesus who died for you and for me is fully in charge of our universe, and He sees what we have no vision of. All he wants is for us to trust His vision, His power and His solutions to our problems, for Nothing can separate us from the love of God.

31 What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who is against us?

32 He who did not spare His own Son, but delivered Him over for us all, how will He not also with Him freely give us all things?

33 Who will bring a charge against God’s elect? God is the one who justifies;

34 who is the one who condemns? Christ Jesus is He who died, yes, rather who was [l]raised, who is at the right hand of God, who also intercedes for us.

35 Who will separate us from the love of [m]Christ? Will tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword?

36 Just as it is written,

“For Your sake we are being put to death all day long;

We were considered as sheep to be slaughtered.”

37 But in all these things we overwhelmingly conquer through Him who loved us.

38 For I am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers,

39 nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. Romans 8:31-39 NASB

Nothing can separate us from the love of God and Nothing can separate us from His Freedom either!

Leave a Reply

