No More Worries – Just Glory!

One of the most outstanding songs of all time was written and composed by Charles H. Gabriel. While singing this song last week – the profound power lodged in its 3 simple verses and chorus unfolded to my view.

I know that in our world today there are only a tiny number of persons if any who have not been confronted by labors and trials. However, Charles Gabriel’s song has pierced through the mudane labors and trials of earth and entered into the rejoicing that will exist in heaven! Gabriel has pierced through the insecurities that threaten our peace here on earth and embraced the certainty and security of life in the presence of the King of kings and LORD of lords!

Just by accepting the infinite grace of Jesus Christ – our place in heaven is reserved! Not only that, friends we might have lost who are saved will be there – a grand reunion will take place that lasts forever!

Below are the lyrics for this power-packed song:

When all my labors and trials are o’er,
And I am safe on that beautiful shore,
Just to be near the dear Lord I adore,
Will through the ages be glory for me.

Refrain:
Oh, that will be glory for me,
Glory for me, glory for me,
When by His grace I shall look on His face,
That will be glory, be glory for me.

When, by the gift of His infinite grace,
I am accorded in heaven a place,
Just to be there and to look on His face,
Will through the ages be glory for me.

Friends will be there I have loved long ago;
Joy like a river around me will flow;
Yet just a smile from my Savior, I know,
Will through the ages be glory for me.

Lyrics Compliments: “library.timelesstruths.org/music/Oh_That_Will_Be_Glory/”

Adding to the indescribeable glory that will be available in heaven there is an immense depth of wonderful peace available right now. D.Cornell and W.G.Cooper have shared with the world expressions of this marvelous and treasured song:

Far away in the depths of my spirit tonight
Rolls a melody sweeter than psalm;
In celestial strains it unceasingly falls
O’er my soul like an infinite calm.

Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!

What a treasure I have in this wonderful peace,
Buried deep in the heart of my soul,
So secure that no power can mine it away,
While the years of eternity roll!

Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!

I am resting tonight in this wonderful peace,
Resting sweetly in Jesus’ control;
For I’m kept from all danger by night and by day,
And His glory is flooding my soul!

Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!

And I think when I rise to that city of peace,
Where the Anchor of peace I shall see,
That one strain of the song which the ransomed will sing
In that heavenly kingdom will be:

Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!

Ah, soul! are you here without comfort and rest,
Marching down the rough pathway of time?
Make Jesus your Friend ere the shadows grow dark;
O accept of this peace so sublime!

Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!
 

Lyrics compliments: http://namethathymn.com/christian-hymns/wonderful-peace-lyrics.html

Leave a Reply

